How to Write a Brilliant Personal Statement

My World In Portsmouth

Picture this: You’re applying to University, it’s a tough and harsh wilderness on the vast battleground that is the application process. You’ve chosen your destination, eyes fixed on your goal. One thing remains standing between you and  application glory:

The Personal Statement

Your personal statement is the part of the application process where you really get to sell yourself to the University. Studying science? Damnit you are the new Albert Einstein! I joke, but your personal statement really should be you attempting to show the best side of yourself. It’s your opportunity to talk about yourself as positively as possible and to prove that you are truly passionate about what you want to study. If you have excellent grades but so does the next applicant, the personal statement is that last bit of information that can make or break your entry into University.

This guide aims to give a short…

View original post 537 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

