#5day10k Weekly Writing Challenge: 1/30-2/3 – DYSTOPIA

Arrowhead Freelance and Publishing

Bleak. Dreary. Desolate. Hopeless. The future is approaching, an unflinching juggernaut of indifference. Civilization, the hallmark of mankind’s achievement on Earth, stands in its way.

dystopia1

Dystopian fiction provides a framework for handling the unexpected. Pandemics. Asteroids. Floods. Solar Flares. Nuclear War. Robots. Zombies. Civil War. Ice Age. The list is endless and infinite, just like the gauntlet of dangers that potentially face us day to day. Far from being a work in fiction, Dystopian works are thought experiments about grim, possible futures.

best-dystopian-and-post-apocalyptic-fiction1

How do you see the world ending? More importantly, how do you see mankind surviving? Will it be in small, tight-knit clans? Orbiting space stations? Or will there be only one, left to somehow preserve the memory of humanity? Will you find humor in your post-apocalyptic world, or has laughter died as well? Does hope survive, or has something new arisen to dominance in the world we once called…

View original post 49 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

