The Writer’s Obsession With Editing One Tiny Paragraph #SundayBlogShare #writer

BlondeWriteMore

The Writer's Obsession With Editing One Tiny Paragraph-3

Photo Credit: Pexel

This dreadful obsession can wreck writing days, it can bring unwanted tension into your home and it can leave you questioning your sanity. Once it strikes there is no escape.

There are 5 stages to this terrible condition:

  1. Writer Radar. The small paragraph appears on your Writer Radar for the wrong reasons. You may have just written it or noticed it after a quick read through or spotted it during editing. Your first thought after reading it will be ‘ugh’ and this will be quickly followed by ‘did I really write that crap?’  It will be like a fly in your literary ointment. For those of us with highlighter issues this paragraph will receive our full attention; it will be highlighted in a bold colour, a couple of comments might be added or scribbled next to it, a post-it-note might be stuck to it and some…

View original post 636 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

